Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

People

Main content start

Principal Investigator


Ruike Renee Zhao  
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering  
Email: rrzhao@stanford.edu  
Personal webpage

Postdoctoral Researchers


Lu Lu

Postdoc (2022-present, Stanford)  
Email: lulu2@stanford.edu  
 

Xiao Yang

Postdoc (2023-present, Stanford)  
Email: xyang01@stanford.edu  
 

Jeseung Lee

Postdoc (2024-present, Stanford)  
Email: jeseung@stanford.edu  
 

 

Ph.D. Students


Sophie Leanza

Ph.D. Student (2023-present, Stanford)  
Email: leanza@stanford.edu

Yilong Chang

Ph.D. Student (2022-present, Stanford)  
Email: yilongc2@stanford.edu

Jay Sim

Ph.D. Student (2022-present, Stanford)  
Email: jsim10@stanford.edu

Shuai Wu

Ph.D. Student (2021-present, Stanford)  
Email: shuaiwu@stanford.edu

Master Students


Jack Bernardo

MS’25, Mechanical Engineering
Graduate research assistant (2024-present)
Email: bernardj@stanford.edu

Annika Yong

MS’25, Mechanical Engineering
Graduate research assistant (2023-present)
Email: annyon@stanford.edu

Hang Yin

MS’25, Mechanical Engineering
Graduate research assistant (2023-present)
Email: hangyin@stanford.edu

 

 

 Undergraduate Students


Sarah Hwang

Undergraduate Research Assistant  
Email: sjhwang@stanford.edu

Jasmine Vallejo

Undergraduate Research Assistant  
Email: jasminev@stanford.edu

Eli Jones

Undergraduate Research Assistant  
Email: ejones02@stanford.edu

Diego Stone

Undergraduate Research Assistant  
Email: dfstone@stanford.edu

Phoenix Clarke

Undergraduate Research Assistant  
Email: phoenixc@stanford.edu

Hailey Hwang

Undergraduate Research Assistant  
Email: hhhwang@stanford.edu

Wenbin Huang

Undergraduate Research Assistant  
Email: elijahhuang948@gmail.com

 

 

 

Alumni